2011 Charter Member Election Results

OSGeo Community,

I am ready to announce the results of the 2011 Charter Member Election.

Note that we had a tie for the 20th slot, so I decided to welcome 21 new charter members for this year instead of 20 since that still fits within the limits of 20% new charter members set by the board at the 2011-09-17 board meeting (i.e. 20% of 104 = 20.8)

The new charter members for 2011 are (in alphabetical order):
• Bob Basques
• Brian Case
• Eric Lemoine
• Even Rouault
• G.Hanumantha Rao
• Gabriel Roldán
• Jachym Cepicky
• Lluís Vicens
• Luca Delucchi
• Maning Sambale
• Margherita Di Leo
• Martin Daly
• Martin Landa
• Massimo Di Stefano
• Nicolas Bozon
• Sanghee Shin
• Stephen Woodbridge
• Suchith Anand
• Tim Sutton
• Xianfeng Song
• Yoicihi Kayama

Those results are published on the wiki.

The official list on the website should also be updated soon at http://www.osgeo.org/charter_members

A warm welcome to our new charter members, and thank you to all candidates who didn’t make it… it was a matter of only a few votes, so maybe next year?

Daniel Morissette (OSGeo CRO, 2011)

OSGeo Sponsors

View all sponsors