Welcoming our new OSGeo Charter Members 2021

OSGeo would like to welcome our new OSGeo Charter Members 2021.

In 2021, we had 15 nominations and all were accepted. This year, 230 votes were casted. It was a lower number than last year (304 in 2020, then 209 in 2019, 276 in 2018 for comparison). The OSGeo board approved the new members in November 2021.

We are happy to announce that the following people were accepted as OSGeo Charter Members:

Enock Seth Nyamador (2021) Ghana
Maia Williams (2021) Australia
John Duncan (2021) Australia
Amin Mobasheri (2021) Germany
Peter Rushforth (2021) Canada
Fernando Mino (2021) Ecuador
Julien Cabièces (2021) France
Loïc Bartoletti (2021) France
Ashish Kumar (2021) India
Stefan F. Keller (2021) Switzerland
Linda Kladivová (2021) Czech Republic
Nick Bearman (2021) UK
Adrien André (2021) France
Nicolas Rochard (2021) France
Malika Gunawardana (2021) Sri Lanka

We send a warm welcome to our new OSGeo Charter Members.

OSGeo now has a total number of 497 members for 64 countries. Below is a summary of our membership (you can access the interactive version here).

Thanks a lot to Anne Ghisla and Jorge Gustavo Rocha (2021 OSGeo Elections CROs) for organizing the OSGeo Election 2021.

OSGeo Sponsors

View all sponsors