Board Election 2020

In this cycle of the Board of Directors election, there were four open seats for the 2021 board. The Chief Returning Officers reported that 306 from a total of 482 Charter members casted their votes for the Board of Directors (63% participation). Refer to [1] for more information on the election results.

We are happy to announce that the following people were elected to the Board of Directors (in alphabetical order)]:

Angelos Tzotsos, Michael Smith, Tom Kralidis were reelected.

The President and Executive Positions will be announced in early 2021. Read about the OSGeo Board of directors [2].

Lastly, the OSGeo Board of Directors and Charter members would like to express their gratitude to  Zoltán Siki for his nomination, and the Chief Returning Officers, Jorge Gustavo Rocha and Anne Ghisla, for their hard work during the last election cycle.







OSGeo Sponsors

View all sponsors