Incubator The OSGeo Incubator is run by the Incubation Committee. It is responsible for:

  1. Preparing and recommending incubation process and criteria to the board.

  2. Reviewing applications for incubation and making recommendations to the board on projects that should be admitted into incubation.

  3. Appointing a mentors for incubation projects.

  4. Reviewing progress of projects against incubation requirements, and recommending projects for full project status to the board, when deemed appropriate.

  5. Reporting on the status of projects in incubation and the incubation process to the board periodically (via Chair).

Current members:

  • Bruce Bannerman
  • Bob (CI-StPaul) Basques
  • Landon Blake
  • Howard Butler
  • Arnulf Christl
  • Jody Garnett (chair)
  • Dimitris Kotzinos
  • Tom Kralidis
  • Julien-Samuel Lacroix
  • Mark Lucas
  • Steve Lime
  • Jeff McKenna
  • Daniel Morissette
  • Markus Schneider
  • Cameron Shorter
  • Jeroen Ticheler
  • Norman Vine
  • Frank Warmerdam
Prior members:
  • Robert Bray
  • Chris Holmes
  • Judit Mays
  • Markus Neteler
  • Paul Spencer
Current projects in incubation:

  • gvSIG
  • istSOS
  • MetaCRS
  • Opticks
  • OTB
  • PyWPS
  • rasdaman
  • TEAM Engine
  • ZOO-Project

Incubation Process

  1. General Principles of Incubation
  2. Incubation Process
  3. Incubator Application Questionnaire
  4. Project Evaluation Criteria
  5. Incubation Mentor Guidelines
  6. Code Provenance Review Process
  7. Project Graduation Checklist
  8. Project Retiring Process

Incubator Documents